The Gelly Roll pink moon light pen is one of my new favorite pens! This pen, for one – is PINK!!!!(How fun is that?!?!?!) Another great benefit of this pen is that it is by far the smoothest writing pen that I have EVER used! The ink flows out of the cartridge smoothly and the ink does not skip. However, the ink comes out so much at a time that it usually takes a bit longer to dry. So, for you left-handed folks out there, it may not be the best choice.L These pens come in MANY different colors, such as bright pink and bright orange!

In my hometown of Missoula, we only have two stores (that I know of) that carry these pens. I got mine at “Noteworthy.” Noteworthy is a new store next to the Wilma theater down town. You can get more information on Noteworthy online at: www.noteworthystore.com.

I spoke to Hannah at Noteworthy, who told me these pens were first popular in the mid-1990’s. Recently, there has been resurgence. Hannah also told me that these pens glow in black light and are visible on dark paper.  We both agreed that is WAY cool. She cracked me up with a story of one of her friends who will only use these pens and about how she traveled all over Missoula to find them.

According to Hannah, Gelly Rolls have made a comeback. I hope you are able to find one to try soon! I found them for anywhere between $1.30 and $1.50, but encourage you to go to your local store where you can try out all of the cool colors.